Board and Executive


Disaster Relief Australia (DRA) is governed by its Corporate Governance Framework and the Disaster Relief Australia Board. The Board comprises of five members who jointly oversee the role of the Chief Executive Officer (CEO).

Major General (Ret)…

Non-Executive, non-remunerated Chair

Read more

Rodney Hyman AM, LFAPI,…

Non-Executive, non-remunerated Deputy Chair

Read more

David Smith AM, CSC, DSM

Non-executive, non-remunerated Board member

Read more

Dr Elizabeth Rushbrook…

Non-Executive, non-remunerated Board Director

Read more

Megan J McKechnie, B.Bus…

Non-executive, non-remunerated Board Director

Read more

Executive team

The CEO has responsibility for daily management of the organisation and Executive Team who advise on key strategic and operational matters.

Geoffrey Evans

Chief Executive Officer

Read more

Mark Welton

Chief Financial Officer

Read more

Gary Sanderfield

Chief Business Officer

Read more

Fred Dangar

Chief Operating Officer

Read more